I Need To Fire My Boss!

I Need To Fire My Boss!

ยท

4 min read

I started my current job on 17.02.20.

I was overjouyous. Everything about getting the job was a miracle. Mind you, I never liked or wanted a 9 - 5 job. Truth is, I hate it. But after months of hustling hard on the street, going from doing small businesses that can't even meet my most basic needs, to doing menial jobs that almost broke me. I gladly embraced the miracle of a 9 - 5 job.

Sadly, first week into my job, I hated it. My direct boss makes the environment toxic. I was employed as a Digital Marketer, a field I was inexperienced in but was ready to learn. Alas, my boss almost suffocated the desire to grow. Asking me to create contents for and grow 6 - 10 different accounts. With a steady one for constant blogging. With more than enough pressure, I was dying!

Escape Route

So I started looking around for something to spice up my work while I plan an escape route. I then remembered my admiration for Graphic Design. I started finding out on how I can become a Graphic Designer; even ready to pay.

Until I found out that I don't even have to pay to start with, as I have all it takes to start in my domain. Desire. Passion. A laptop. And an Internet facility. Wow! Just that? And that was it. I started creating time for YouTube classes.

Still growing slowly but steadily, I wanted more. More...!

I Found Tech

So one day. I started searching for opportunities for Graphic Designer. And somehow, I landed in the She Code Africa Community page. And the majority of people there were talking about coding. Web Design. Programming. And the likes.

I got curious. What is it about? Isn't it meant for Computer students alone? How come these people say they're from different backgrounds? Am I in the wrong place? So I Went back to the power house - YouTube, to find out more. And I was stunned by my findings.

You mean with the same tool for Graphic Design I can also build websites and find my way into the M.A.G.I.C. of technology? No way! No way will I let this slide. Not when I got to know I can also work remotely. Like I don't have to go out everyday. Wow!

I Fell In Love

Yes I'm in love. I'm committed to growth. But it's not been an easy ride. I've created three dummy websites so far just by watching and doing. But the fact that I can't do it offhand yet and how impenetrable Javascript seems is challenging.

I've taken a break for now. Just to breathe and relax. But I'll be back!

Not to burn bridges. But I really need to fire my boss ASAP. And only Tech can help me achieve that.

And. Hopefully. You. Too.๐Ÿ’–

Temz.๐ŸŒน